When deleting a file using FileManager, the confirmation window will show an option “Trash.” This option is always enabled by default. But, there is a way where you can change the default setting to disable the Trash option for DirectAdmin File Manager.
This feature is available because of a new internal directadmin.conf value:
It is the reason why the Trash option is enabled by default.
To Disable the Trash Option by Default
1. Log in to DirectAdmin via SSH access.
2. Run this command:
/usr/local/directadmin/directadmin set fm_to_trash_default 0
It will set the value to 0 which in turn disables the Trash button as a default.
3. Restart the DirectAdmin service to apply the changes.
It is that simple to change settings and disable the Trash option of DirectAdmin File Manager as default.